Quick Thoughts on Non Christian Friends and Living Life

As I was doing my bible study this morning my atheist friends came to my mind. I have some dear friends who openly claim to be atheists while others simply chose not to follow a particular form of religion. Other friends don’t really believe in a “god” but do believe there is a higher power governing the universe. Now for some of you that might seem funny, a Christian who has friends that don’t believe in God or follow a particular religion, simply put yes! Why not is what I ask?

Now, it is a BIG responsibility to be a Christian friend to someone who doesn’t believe in God, if for no other reason than because they might judge other Christians by your actions. You might not believe what they believe, but you can still always show Jesus through your actions towards them. Sometimes we need to take a step back and realize that not everyone was raised the way you might have been or even have the same beliefs that we might have. However, that doesn’t make our God love them any less so why should we?

This is something that I often share with my non believing friends, I am sure many of you have heard it before. You can live your whole life like there is no God, and if there isn’t, no big deal. You enjoyed life and there will be no penalty for your actions, bravo! However, what happens if you live your whole life like there is no God and there really is? What then?

For me and my family we will serve the Lord. I personally believe God exists and that I have a personal relationship with him. I talk to Him on a daily basis and if I listen closely, yes, I can even hear from Him. Don’t get caught up in the world and the temporary joy that you might think is great. Put your faith in Him and have the joy that will last eternity. Just my two cents worth!!

Leave a Reply

